Wed, April 11, 2012
Entertainment > Music

Lady Gaga announces European tour

2012-04-11 06:44:35 GMT2012-04-11 14:44:35(Beijing Time)  SINA.com

Lady Gaga, pictured on her Monster Ball tour last year, has announced a European leg of her new tour.

Gaga tweeted a link to the tour dates on her Twitter page this morning

The Darkness (L-R) Justin Hawkins, Dan Hawkins and Ed Graham and new member Frankie Poullain (not pictured)

She last toured Europe only 16 months ago.

But Lady Gaga is gearing up for another stint on the road after announcing the dates for the European leg of her Born This Way Ball tour.

The New Yorker, 26, announced the first 21 gigs of the tour on her Twitter page today.

The European leg will start in Bulgaria on August 21, before ending in Barcelona on October 6.

She tweeted today: 'The first 21 European dates to THE BORN THIS WAY BALL will be announced and tweeted at 3am EST/12am PST/7am GMT. I'm so excited! #pawsup.

Gaga's announcement of the European leg comes after both the Asian and Australasian legs sold out incredibly quickly.

The tour, produced by Live Nation, kicks off in Seoul, North Korea on April 27.

British glam rockers The Darkness will be her support act for the European tours.

| PRINT | RSS

Add Your Comments:

Your Name:
Your Country:
Comment:
(English Only)
 
Please read our Terms of Service. Messages that harass, abuse or threaten others; have obscene or otherwise objectionable content; have spam, commercial or advertising content or links may be removed.

SPECIAL COVERAGE

MOST VIEWED

LATEST VIDEO

PICTURE GALLERY